is a New Zealand based resource

for people around the world

to share, learn, and connect through music.


We exist to share engaging content for people to exchange ideas in discussion for further reflection and understanding, to learn through genuine and thoughtful interactions, to cultivate open, supportive, enriching, and fulfilling experiences in music and life, and to connect with communities in Aotearoa and worldwide.


We envision a world where our commitment to connecting through music fosters profound life lessons that inspire people to pursue their dreams.


The Let’s Link Project welcomes great guests for an interview and live discussion to share their stories, lessons learned, and life realizations through music.


Infinite Sounds Music is an outreach initiative to share, learn, and connect through music education in Aotearoa and worldwide.


The Aotearoa Network introduces experts from diverse fields to dive deep into mental, emotional, and physical health conversations tailored for musicians.


This resource is funded entirely through contributions made by our supporters. Please consider becoming a sustaining member, community partner, fellowship sponsor, and/or private donor.


Julie Ann Link, Founder

Malkiat Singh, Project Manager

Jacqui Hopkins, New Zealand Bassoon Fellow

Monica Dunn, New Zealand Bassoon Fellow

James Bevin, New Zealand Bassoon Fellow

Sue Lynn Leong, New Zealand Bassoon Fellow

Dr. Kassandra Ormsby, International Bassoon Fellow

Dr. Cody Hunter, International Bassoon Fellow

Dr. Lindsey Wiehl, International Bassoon Fellow

Matthew Kneale, International Bassoon Fellow

 The Musik Link guests reside in

New Zealand, the United States, Switzerland, Australia, Mexico, Canada,

China, and the United Kingdom.


Many work with leading ensembles including

The Cleveland Orchestra, Memphis Symphony Orchestra, Orquesta Sinfonica de la Universidad Autonoma de nuevo Leon, San Diego Symphony, Midland-Odessa Symphony Orchestra and Chorale, Houston Grand Opera, Houston Ballet Orchestra, New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Tucson Symphony Orchestra, National Symphony Orchestra, Toledo Symphony Orchestra, Musikkollegium Winterthur, United States Army Bands, Hawai‘i Symphony Orchestra, Simon Bolivar Symphony Orchestra, Asheville Symphony Orchestra, Dunedin Symphony Orchestra, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Auckland Philharmonia, Christchurch Symphony Orchestra, Orgeon Symphony, Montreal Symphony, CityMusic Cleveland, ProMusica Chamber Orchestra, Macao Orchestra, Radio Symphony Orchestra, Camerata Academica, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, San Francisco Opera, San Francisco Ballet, and Tonnhalle-Orchester.

Many are professors, faculty members, and teachers with

The University of Texas at Austin, Sam Houston State University, Oberlin, University of the Pacific, Lawrence University, University of Missouri-Kansas City, Ithaca College, Tennessee Tech University, Snow College, El Sistema, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, University of Auckland, Arizona State University, Chattanooga State Community College, Washington State University, University of Kansas, University of Oklahoma, College of Wooster, USC Thornton, New Brusnwick Youth Orchestra, Zürich University of the Arts, and University of Memphis.

Many are leaders in entrepreneurship including the

Director of Education and Programming of the Wild Prairie Winds, WindSync, Breaking Winds Bassoon Quartet, Paradise Winds Reed Quintet, Council of Canadian Bassoonists, Asian Double Reed Association, and TrevCo Music Publishing.

Past guests with the Let’s Link Project include:



Dr. Albie Micklich

Amanda Swain

Arleigh Savage

Dr. Ashley Haney

Aura Marina Trevino

Barrick Stees

Ben Hoadley

Ben Yingst

Carl Rath

Casey Gsell

Dr. Christin Schillinger

Colin Forbes-Abrams

Drew Pattison

Dr. Eric Stomberg

Gareth Thomas

Ismael Vitriago

Dr. Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqui Hopkins

Dr. Jeff Womack

Dr. Jessica Wiley

Dr. Joey Kluesener

Judith Farmer

Kara LaMoure

Kristin Wolfe Jensen

Lecolion Washington

Dr. Leigh Muñoz

Leyla Zamora

Margaret Cookhorn

Dr. Martin Van Klompenberg

Matthias Rácz

Dr. Maya Stone

Dr. Michael J. Burns

Miles Maner

Nadina Mackie Jackson

Nicolasa Kuster

Nicole Haywood

Nikolaj Henriques

Phil Austin

Philip Hill

Rodney Ackmann

Rufus Olivier

Dr. Shawn Seguin

Dr. Shih-Han Chiu

Dr. Shuo Li

Dr. Staci Spring

Sue Heineman

Susanna Whitney

Trevor Cramer

Valeria Curti

Wukun Zhu

Past fellows with Infinite Sounds include:


Past guests with the Aotearoa Network include: